Argus Safety Standards for Private Jet Charter
One of the benefits of flying on a private jet charter is safety. In fact, many passengers who fly private choose to do so because of the safety. While commercial airlines have their own safety standards, private jet charter companies have rigorous safety requirements they must meet in order to qualify for the highest safety ratings. West Palm Jets is not alone in valuing its passengers’ safety and seeking to work with only the safest possible planes and crew.

The Argus Rating system is a highly respected safety standard used widely within the private jet charter industry. But what exactly is Argus?

What Is Argus?

Argus is a company that is unaffiliated with any airline or private jet charter company. Argus offers safety management, flight tracking, consulting, and training services to its clients. In addition, it has three different safety ratings: Gold, Gold Plus, and Platinum.

Argus Gold

The Argust Gold rating is the lowest of the three ratings Argus offers. To qualify for Gold, a private jet operator must have had an operating certificate for at least one year and have at least one turbine aircraft on its certificate. Additionally, the operator must submit a pilot background check and an in-depth historical analysis of its safety record. The final requirement for a Gold rating is an aircraft operational control validation.

Argus Gold Plus

Gold Plus is Argus’ mid-level safety rating. Its requirements include all of those for the Gold rating. The same background check and certification requirements are present for the Gold Plus as they are for the Gold. However, to qualify for Gold Plus, private jet operators must submit to an on-site inspection and audit by Argus and allows uncorrected findings.

Argus Platinum

The highest of Argus’ safety ratings is the Argus Platinum rating. This safety standard builds upon the requirements of the previous two levels, the Gold and the Gold Plus. Private jet operators must submit pilot background checks, have had an operational certificate for a minimum of one year, provide the historical safety record analysis, and meet all of the other qualifications for Gold and Gold Plus.

In order to qualify for the Argus Platinum safety rating, private jet charter operators must also submit an emergency response plan to Argus. Additionally, they must have a functional safety management system. Just like with the Gold Plus safety rating, charter operators seeking Platinum status must also submit to an Argus on-site safety audit. However, this audit must have corrected or no findings.

Argus Aviation Standards Analysis

None of Argus’ safety rating systems are permanent. Private jet charter operators must maintain the safety standards that earned them their Argust Gold, Gold Plus, or Platinum rating in the first place. Argus continually monitors those who have earned its ratings to ensure that those operators are maintaining the standards Argus expects.

Private jet operators who qualify for an Argus rating and maintain those safety standards benefit from their passengers’ increased confidence in their safety. Charter operators that can advertise that they have an Argus rating will be known to offer their passengers the strict standards of safety associated with Argus.

Disclaimer: All Aircraft And Air Carriers Selected By West Palm Jets are fully Certified by The Federal Aviation Administration and The U.S. Department of Transportation under part 135 regulations. Carriers are Solely Responsible for The Air Transportation Arranged on Behalf Of West Palm Jets’ Clients. West Palm Jets Does not OWN or Operate Any Aircraft. West Palm Jets is not a direct or indirect Air carrier. All flights chartered through West Palm Jets are Operated by Part 135 Air Carriers.

Share This