Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)

What Does the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Do?

The Federal Aviation Administration, or FAA, regulates all civil aviation, including air traffic organization, requirements for crew and pilots, aircraft certifications, and airport operation. The FAA has four primary areas of jurisdiction, which are airports, aviation safety, air traffic organization, and commercial transportation. The FAA issues certificates, notably Part 91, Part 135, and Part 121, which regulate airlines and jet charter companies and are required for any company wishing to operate either scheduled or chartered flights.

Got Questions?

Call Us 24-7 at (888) 507-8582.

Share This